Skip to content Skip to navigation


The Stanford Debate Society operates as an official Stanford Student Organization, and the membership of SDS annually elects an Executive Board made up of current Stanford students to oversee all aspects of the organization.  The 2019-20 SDS Executive Board consists of the following roles:

  • President: Danielle Mitalipov
  • VP-Finance: Andrew Chizewer
  • VP-Tournaments: Trent Gilbert
  • VP-Membership: Susie Garcia
  • VP-External Affairs: Victoria Yang